

#### SPECIAL BOARD MEETING

# BOARD OF PARK COMMISSIONERS OF PALATINE PARK DISTRICT at the Palatine Park District Community Center, Multi-Purpose Room



250 East Wood Street in Palatine December 21, 2023, at 5:00 p.m.

The meeting was called to order at 5:00 p.m. by Commissioner Ruff

Commissioners PresentCommissioners AbsentJoe Petricca, Vice PresidentGreg Sammons, PresidentTerry Ruff, TreasurerJennifer Rogers

## **Staff Present**

Susan Gould

Ben Rea, Executive Director Michelle Eckelberry, Supt. of Dist. Services & Projects

Jim Holder, Superintendent of Parks & Planning

### **Visitors Present**

None

In the absence of the Board Secretary, Jennifer Rogers was appointed as acting Secretary Pro-Tem to record the minutes of the meeting. Commissioner Ruff moved and Commissioner Gould seconded to name Commissioner Rogers as Secretary Pro-Tem for this meeting. The motion was approved by a voice vote; the result follows:

AYE: Jennifer Rogers, Susan Gould, Terry Ruff, Joe Petricca

NAY: None

ABSENT: Greg Sammons

Motion carried.

#### Approval of Agenda

Commissioner Ruff moved and Commissioner Gould seconded that the agenda be approved. By a voice vote, the agenda for the special meeting of December 21, 2023, was approved as presented.

AYE: Joe Petricca, Jennifer Rogers, Susan Gould, Terry Ruff

NAY: None

ABSENT: Greg Sammons

Motion carried.

The Board reviewed the previously distributed board summary pertaining to the Approval of Ordinance #23-06 for the 2023 property tax levy. Commissioner Ruff moved, and Commissioner Gould seconded that the Board of Park Commissioners approve Ordinance #23-06 for the 2023 property tax levy. The motion was approved by a roll call; the result follows:

AYE: Terry Ruff, Jennifer Rogers, Susan Gould, Joe Petricca

NAY: None

ABSENT: Greg Sammons

Motion passed.

The Board reviewed the previously distributed board summary pertaining to the Approval of Resolution #23-19 for the allocation of tax levy. Commissioner Ruff moved, and Commissioner Gould seconded that the Board of Park Commissioners approve resolution #23-19 for the allocation of tax levy. The motion was approved by a roll call; the result follows:

AYE: Terry Ruff, Jennifer Rogers, Susan Gould, Joe Petricca

NAY: None

ABSENT: Greg Sammons

Motion passed.

Executive Director Rea advised the Board that he will be appointed the leader of the efficiency committee when we convene the committee in the new year. This is a formality as he takes the helm from Mike Clark.

## <u>Adjournment</u>

There being no further business to come before the Park Board on this date Commissioner Ruff moved that the special meeting be adjourned. Commissioner Gould seconded the motion which was unanimously approved by voice vote.

•	y voice vote.
AYE:	Joe Petricca, Susan Gould, Terry Ruff, Jennifer Rogers
NAY:	None

ABSENT: Greg Sammons Motion carried at 5:04 p.m.

Respectfully submitted,

Jennifer Rogers Secretary Pro-Tem JR/la

Attest:	Approved:

Jennifer Rogers Greg Sammons
Secretary Pro-Tem President

2024 Park Board Meetings			
January 9, 2024	May 13, 2024	September 9, 2024	
January 23, 2024	May 27, 2024	September 23, 2024	
February 13, 2024	June 10, 2024	October 21, 2024	
February 27, 2024	June 24, 2024	November 11, 2024	
March 11, 2024	July 8, 2024	November 25, 2024	
March 25, 2024	July 22, 2024	December 9, 2024	
April 8, 2024	August 12, 2024		
April 22, 2024	August 26, 2024		